Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/game/public_html/wp-content/themes/canvas/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Cuddeback Capture IR Game Camera

Cuddeback Capture IR Game Camera

Get color pictures during the day and black-and-white infrared pictures at night – without a loss of image quality – with the Cuddeback® Capture IR. You get 5.0-megapixel images during the day and 1.3 megapixels at night, and more than 1,000 images per single set of four D batteries (not included). A 25-ft. infrared illumination range using 48 LEDs produces clear pictures of nocturnal activity. The Capture IR brings in the features of the Capture including “Super Simple Setup” and the revolutionary Hair™ Trigger Technology. The innovative Rotary Switch programming makes setup as simple as setting an alarm clock. Test mode determines detection zone and five delay settings let you decide how long there is between camera shots, from 30 seconds to 30 minutes. SD card slot for expanded image storage up to 2GB (sold separately). Weatherproof housing features 3-D Reality™ camo.

Click Here


 

List of Cuddeback Capture IR Features

 

Trigger Speed:Hair Trigger ( Battery Life: Extra Long
Megapixels: 5.0
Flash Range: 50 ft
User Interface: Super Simple Set-up
Time of Operation: 24 hr
Delays: 30 sec – 30 min
Media: SD
Operatiin: Rotary Switch
Weatherproof Housing: X
3-D Reality Camo housing: X
Date & Time on Image: X
Compact Design: X
Tree Attachment: Strap


 

Under the hood of the Cuddeback Capture IR

Cuddeback Capture IR Game Camera Inside

The rotary dial on the Capture IR Scouting Camera lets you set up this game camera with little effort, allowing you to set it and forget it.

Accessing the SD memory card is convenient, and changing the batteries is a breeze.


 

Cuddeback Capture IR Video

 


 

Cuddeback Capture IR User Reviews

 

 

Best Purchase For Hunting so far, April 14, 2010
By TrophySlayer from Mineral Va.

“This is a great tool for hunting and also a great hobbie. It is like catch and release hunting. I love the simplicity and great quality pics. I read a lot of reveiws of this camera before purchasing. The biggest compliant I read was of a short battery life. What happens is that the “low Batt” light comes on very shortly after turning the unit on. This is inaccurate. My batteries last for 4 to 5 weeks plus even though this light is on. It is kind of a pain, but not that big of a deal to me. The price is high but worth it. I am saving my pennies for another! Check out the cuddeback website as well, lots of extras.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Go with this one!, February 9, 2010
By Caveman54 from Ionia, Iowa

“I had returned my No Flash due to a error problem, Non-Typical talked me into the Capture, it frozen up in 32º weather, after losing 5 weeks to shipping it back and finally getting it back they replaced it with the Capture 5.0 IR This camera works great!!

Buy this one!”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Battery Life, January 30, 2010
By MississippiWayne from Hunting in central MS gets cold sometimes

“I really have enjoyed my Cuddeback cameras. They work as advertised. The only problem is COLD weather battery life. In above 40 degree temps they were excellent lasting over two months. But with temps below 32 degrees they did not last 2 hours. Even using Duracell and other brands. It is not the fault of the camera, the cold zaps the batteries. I have no problems in promoting these cameras to other hunters.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Cuddeback IR, January 14, 2010
By TheGoochman from Iron Mountain, MI

“The camera works well and provides good pics. After inserting batteries into the camer, the display said they were low after a week of use. I threw out $7 worth of batteries. Concerned, I called Cuddeback and they said I didn’t have the correct updated software in the camera. I mentioned I just bought it from Cabela’s a few montha back. I had to go to Cuddeback website and upload the newest software from their website and download it to my camera. I had to upload a newest version of software about a month later. Be prepared to check Cuddeback’s website periodically for software updates. A few weeks later, I won a MoultrieGameSpyI60 from a Buckmasters banquet and for the price and additional options, I would recommend that over the Cuddeback.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Great IR camera for the price, November 6, 2009
By cschelk2 from Illinois

“I love this camera and plan to purchase cuddeback IR’s from now on. They are easy to set, small and lightweight, and blend in well in the woods to hopefully avoid theft. I only wish you could take pictures in less time. The lowest setting is to take a picture every 30 seconds and with my experience and future opinion i think i will only get one picture of each deer rather than getting multiples. I feel that this is the only downfall of the camera and thats why it only got 4/5 stars.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


COMPARISONS, October 21, 2009
By TrailKing from snohomish, wa

“This is a great unit. I have six cams on my property consisting of 5 different brands and models. This is the simplest and most dependable unit I have found. I have lost hundrens of pics in the other cams for a variety of reasons (not the least of which is inability to operate properly).

This cam has simple setup and photos are great. It out performs cams costing twice the amount. If you pic your equipment based upon the number of buttons, then this cam is not for you, but if you waant trouble free short setup and absolutely dependable coverage, this is the one.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Excellent!, October 15, 2009
By SethBoone from Wisconsin

“I purchased this camera in early August, put the batteries in, set the date in about 1 minute, installed the card and had it on a bear bait the next day. I moved the camera to several different baits over the past 9 weeks and got hundreds of bear, raccoon, fisher and deer pictures off the original 4 D-size batteries. I just pulled it off the bear bait this past weekend and finally the batteries were dead – 9 weeks! One time I had 0 pictures over a week – turned out to be a faulty photo card. I am extremely pleased with the battery life, ease of use, and the quality of the photos. Tip: I purchased two 1 mb photo cards for $10 ea. When I want to check the pictures I go out with my little pocket Nikon camera, pull the card from the Cuddy, pop it into my Nikon and see what I have. If I want to keep the card I pop the other card in and take the used card home to load the photos on the computer. This way my camera doesn’t have to leave the tree.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Doesn’t miss a shot, October 15, 2009
By Buckarageous from Escatawpa, MS

“Just to let everyone know. I did a lot of research and review readings before i made my first trail camera purchase. Was trying to decide if the Cuddeback Capture IR was the choice for me. Needless to say, i went with it and have been very pleased. Have not had one picture that has not had an animal inside the frame. Also the nighttime pics on the IR model are fabulous and i beleive go out further than the 40′ that is advertised! I put out our camera the 2nd week of August and have gotten pics all but one week I think due to operator error. Also, i still have the original batteries in and they are still working as of date. The best thing about this tool is that we have seen 4-5 bucks that we never knew what they looked like before, but now we know for sure(pictures don’t lie). In my opinion, the patented trigger speed is what you are paying for and the simplicity of setup and arming of the camera. I only have one camera, but i plan on buying another real soon. I couldn’t believe what i had been missing all these years!! AMAZING!!”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


This Camera Is the Easiest to use & Best for Price, October 8, 2009
By WVUhunter from WV

“I have been using the 5.0 IR camera for over a week…The setup is simple and the shots are outstanding! I would recommend this camera to anyone wanting a simple trail camera with fast trigger speeds and great pictures. I have been using the Cuddeback C3000 for years and have always been pleased with the picture quality. However, the setup on the C3000 is so backwards and the compact flash cards so outdated. The 5.0 IR proves itself during the day (5.0 mp) and night (IR). It is nice that the animals don’t even know the Cuddeback is there…Great job!”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


good pics, October 4, 2009
By huntinpete from Shreve, Ohio

“Easy to use, good quality pictures. I gave it a 4 star rating beacuse a few daytime pics are not in color and there is no way to down load the pictures directly from the camera to your PC. You have to purchase a viewer to down load them.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


WOW what a nice camera, October 3, 2009
By pasq from averill park, new york

“This was my third cam this year , started with steath, had a white out, or just didnt take pictures. Then a bushnell trophy, it worked real good at home ,in the woods froz right up. I changed memory cards work fine for a couple days then just stop taking pictures. Paid the little extra money and now i have a camera that Marlin Perkins would be proud of. The Cadilac of cameras. EASY SET UP AND TAKES VERY NICE DAY AND NIGHT PICTURES!!!!!!!! DONT LOOK ANY FURTHER GUYS. CUDDEBACK ALL THE WAY…..”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Wonderful pictures, September 16, 2009
By Sparkley from Texas

“I looked at several cameras and read their reviews and the biggest complaint was bad night pictures. My husband saw and ad on one of the hunting channels about Cuddeback trail cameras. I ordered him the midline model and it has been a dream. Very easy to set up and operate and the pictures are beautiful. Day or night the pictures are clear with good details. I would recommend this camera to everyone.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Highly Recommend!, September 8, 2009
By kage340 from Sioiux Falls, SD

“Excellent camera for picture taking. Set this one, a moultrie, and a stealth cam up while working in the garage, my kids were riding bikes in and out of garage, this camera took 39 pictures, all of which had someone in it, the moultrie had 19, only which 12 had someone in it, stealth cam took 9, with only 2 having someone in it. Lesson here..If the camera isn’t taking pictures, your not seeing what is really there. I am glad I did my own research. The only drawback is the dis-ease of getting the batteries out, but they did last all season with close to 1,000 pictures. I bought 2 more cuddebacks!”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Capture IR, August 31, 2009
By Mayesman

“So far so good. I have some good pictures of some bear in the daylight. The night time ones are a little grainy but that was advertised as such. The bear does not seem to be spooked at night which is the feature I like about the IR flash. So far I am still on my first set of batteries. I like the Hair trigger sensor. I would recomend this product–It would be nice if the price could come down a bit so I could buy another one. Thank you”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Order your Cuddeback Capture Now

Comments are closed.