Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/game/public_html/wp-content/themes/canvas/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Moultrie Game Spy I40 Game Camera

Moultrie I 40

The Moultrie I-40 Game Spy infrared game camera provides the ultimate outdoor scouting experience. For the outdoors enthusiast that wants a top-of-the-line infrared game camera at an affordable price, this camera provides a good median. The Moultrie Game Spy I40 (infrared) is equipped with a quick rapid trigger time, 150-day battery life and no visible white flash you won’t miss a shot.

The infrared flash wont take color pictures in the dark, but the IR flash is invisible to animals, so in most cases you will get more pictures on the game in their natural environment, without being spooked by the camera


List of Moultrie Game Spy I40 Features

* Infrared cameras with no visible white flash
* 4.0 Mega pixels
* Rapid response time captures moving game
* 150-day battery life
* 50-ft flash
* Easy-read photo strip
* Temperature, moon phase, time, date and camera ID on every photo and video
* Color day pictures
* Day and Night video clips
* Laser and IR aim for quick and precise camera set-up
* Multi-shot pictures (up to 3 shots)
* Upgradeable software
* Weather-resistant, airtight camera housing and seal
* Operates on 6 D-cell batteries (sold separately)
* Easy to operate LCD menu driven display
* Display shows battery life remaining, pictures taken and remaining, and events occurred
* Picture Delay, set 1-60 min.
* Three picture resolutions (Low, Medium, High)
* Two video resolutions (Low and High)
* 5/15/30 sec.video clips
* 15 secs. between multi-shot pictures
* 32 MB internal memory
* Up to 4 GB with SD card (card not included)
* Includes USB and TV out cable
* Includes mounting strap
* External power port for optional 12-volt battery support
* Computer software requirements: Windows 2000/ME/XP/Vista


Under the hood of the Moultrie Game Spy I40


Moultrie Game Spy I40 Video


Moultrie Game Spy I40 User Reviews

Good camera, January 9, 2010
By jquan from SD

“Overall an excellent Camera… The daytime video is amazing although the nighttime video is mostly a joke. The should have an option to have daytime video and nighttime pictures. Just as good of a camera as te 5. megapixel version. I have both and would spend the extra money for the other. The camera did screw up once this season, didn’t check it for 2 weeks and it took 3 videos…the camera said it was full when i checked it…right during the peak of the rut was not impressed.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Game Spy, December 22, 2009
By cheesecatcher from Oostburg, WI

“I am very pleased with the camera to date. Takes very nice, clear pictures. The battery life has been incredible, even in the sub freezing temps. My only complaint is the seperate door for the SD card, which is a pain to get out with fingers any older than 8 years old. I also got the security box for mine which is a pain in the backside to use. Do not bother getting it. Being that this is my first trail camera, I do plan do buy a different brand next so I have something to compare to.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


IR vs Flash, November 27, 2009
By RifleHunter from Kentucky

“Scouting cameras are great! I set up 2 cams over feeding stations approximately 1 month ago. I have photographed wildlife on these cameras that I did not know I had. I highly recommend the use of scouting cameras; however, the IR is not necessary for wildlife as my flash camera does not disturb wildlife and gives a better picture. This IR camera has worked well so far; BUT, it appears a little weak on the waterproofing and all settings are digitally controlled, thus, more high tech than I like. The SD card is very hard to install and remove; however, a nice feature is the camera will clean/clear the SD card. Camera will also be used for poacher control which makes IR feature mandatory. All in all, I would recommend this camera.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Long battery life, November 17, 2009
By savageayape from Indiana

“This trail cam works great and takes very good photographs. I’ve had it for a little over a year now, and it’s still going strong. My camera is always on with the exception of the few minutes each week when I check the SD card. The most impressive quality I’ve noticed with this trail cam is the fact that I just installed the third set of batteries. That’s a little over six months of use out of each set of batteries for the first two sets. The manufacturer only claims 5 months use (which is impressive as well). I’ve heard nightmares about the battery consumption with other trail cams, but with the Moultrie Gamespy 4.0, that’s not a concern. I’m about to purchase another for a different location on my property.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


4.0IR, August 16, 2009
By TwArms from Texas

“For the money this is a great camera I have been runing it about a year, great battery life and good pictuers night and day, only bad thing is the mouting and the way you had to change the SD disk. I had two Stealth Prowlers both were junk compared to this cheaper camera, I also have a Moultrie 5.oIR but it is not as good for the monet as the 4.0IR is”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Great Battery Life, November 13, 2009
By lance0375 from Hartselle, AL

“This camera has great battery life. The picture quality is fair but the reliability is very good. I would give it 5 stars but I am a little disapointed the camera does not come with a good way to mount to a tree. The camera is also very large and bulky.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


As good as it gets!!!, October 21, 2009
By Anonymous

“I received this camera last year as a Christmas gift and finally put it out this year (early august). So far, I still have 61% battery life and it has taken over 4,000 pictures and a few videos! The picture quality is superb! I have managed to capture large bucks, small deer, turkey, fox, racoons, squirrels, and even bobcats!! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable trailcam!”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Great Camera, October 18, 2009
By buck1966 from PA

“Put this camera out in July and it is now mid October. Still has 60% on original set of batteries. It’s been taking about 100-200 pictures per week. Very good quality pictures. I think you do have to watch the placement of it with consideration to the sun. If you don’t have it right, you can get white or washed out pictures first thing in the morning or just before dark. Even with the washed out pictures though, you can usually still make out the animal.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


moultrie trail cam, September 20, 2009
By wanty from central wi

“really like the camera!!!
only 2 things that i don’t like but definitely WOULDN’T stop me from getting another one is the strap that goes around the tree and brackets aren’t the greatest, and the chip is a little tricky to get to. Otherwise i love the camera and it’s nothing to complain about. Also, IR takes pretty far pics at night”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


moultrie 4.0, September 17, 2009
By yadkinfarm from Yadkin, NC

“i have had a few different cameras and have had none to compare with this one….the battery life is the best i have ever seen. i have had this camera over a while now and prob. had the camera on a tree for a total of 8 weeks. still 75 % life left. the battery life is better on this camera than any recharge battery i have had. the camera will take black and white pics at night and color in the day…just be aware that pics taken in shaded woods will also be black and white but the ir flash works great…the only complaint i have about this camera is that i didnt buy more of them……this is a must buy!!”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Moultrie 4Mp IR Trail Camera, August 17, 2009
By Skimmer from Fiordland, New Zealand

“I have used several of thes cameras now and have found them to be excellent value. The batteries last very well and they are very reliable. I have also used Bushnell sentry and scout model cameras and found that they have a tendency to switch off for no apparent reason at times, and trigger of easily with sun changes or vegetation movement. The Moutrie units I have used are far superior and work well in wet and cold conditions. The only fault in design is that the SD card is difficult to access and the strap mounting is weak and prone to break. Using a bracket mount secured to the screw sockets on the camera is worthwhile. I’ve had a local engineer make up some good ones although you can buy several different types through Cabela’s. Also, good service from Cabela’s – the cameras have arrived very quickly, even though I live on the other side of the Pacific.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Order your Moultrie Game Spy I40 Now

Comments are closed.