Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/game/public_html/wp-content/themes/canvas/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Moultrie Game Spy I45 Game Camera

Moultri I45

 

Introducing the Moultrie Game Spy I-45 infrared scouting camera. Combined with a virtually invisible 50-ft. infrared flash, you’ll never miss that trophy shot again. The I-45 has 4.0-megapixel resolution and takes both color day photos and infrared night photos, as well as day and night 5-/15-/30-second video clips. The temperature, moon phase, time, date and camera ID are shown on every photo and video. Choose from three picture resolutions, two video resolutions and one- to 60-minute picture delay. It accepts up to a 4GB SD memory card (sold separately) and runs on four D batteries (not included). Manufacturer recommends Duracell or Energizer D batteries. It also has an external power port for use with the Moultrie Game Camera Power Panel (sold separately). Includes USB cable and mounting strap. Upgradable software available. Compatible with the Moultrie Game Management System.


 

List of Moultrie Game Spy I45 Features

 

 

  • Infrared digital camera with virtually invisible infrared technology
  • 4.0 mega pixels
  • Rapid response time
  • Infrared (IR) sensor for immediate game capture
  • 50-ft flash
  • Compatible with Moultrie’s Game Management System
  • Easy-to-read photo strip
  • Temperature, moon phase, time, date and camera ID on every photo and video
  • Display showing battery life remaining, pictures taken and remaining, and events occurred
  • Color day pictures
  • Infrared night pictures
  • Color day video clips, infrared night video clips
  • IR aim and LED Quick Aim for fast and precise camera setup
  • Multi-shot pictures (up to 3 shots)
  • 15 seconds between multi-shot pictures
  • Upgradeable software
  • Picture delay, set 1-60 minutes
  • Three picture resolutions
  • Two video resolutions
  • 32 MB internal memory
  • Memory card slot – accepts up to 16 GB SDHC card
  • Includes weather resistant casing, USB cable, and mounting strap
  • Easy-to-operate LCD menu-driven display
  • External power port for optional Moultrie PowerPanel
  • Operates on 4 D-cell batteries (not included)

 

Under the hood of the Moultrie Game Spy I-45

Moultrie Game Spy I45 Inside

As you can see, the controls for the Moultrie Game Spy I 45 are very simple and straight forward. All settings can be accomplished easily in the field, and the initial setup takes less than 2 minutes.

The SD memory card is easy to access, and the batteries can also be easily replaced.


 

Moultie Game Spy I-45 Specifications

 

 

Resolution 4.0 MP
Built-in storage (Memory) 128 MB
Resolutions
LOW VGA 640 x 480
MEDIUM 1.3MP 1280 x 960
HIGH 3.2MP 2046 x 1536
ENHANCED 4.0MP 2336 x 1752
Video
HIGH 640 x 480
LOW 320 x 240
Approximate photos stored internal memory
LOW 932
MEDIUM 266
HIGH 118
ENHANCED 98
Approximate video time stored internal memory
LOW 3.5min
HIGH 7min
Approximate photos stored 1GB SD card
LOW 5557
MEDIUM 1784
HIGH 950
ENHANCED 858
Approximate video time stored 1GB SD card
HIGH 30min
LOW 60min
Optional SD Memory Card 16 GB Max
Optical Field of View 52 degrees
Batteries 4 Alkaline D-cell
Approximate Detection Range 30+/-5 feet

 

A short video taken with the Moultrie Game SpyI45


Moultrie Game Spy I45 User Reviews

Great Product, January 6, 2010
By EastTexhunter from Hemphill, Tx

“I love these cameras. Takes great pics day or night, easy on batteries and camoflauged good. Deer don’t even notice them, neither do people, i’ve caught both. I don’t have the modem. They are waterproof really well and i like the open top and easy setup and operation.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Impressive, January 4, 2010
By TNALDeerHunter

“Have had the camera and modem in the woods for a few months now. I must say I was skeptical at first but the Game Management System is pretty cool. The information this thing provides is incredible.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


dummy proof, December 26, 2009
By Spartans8989 from MI

“my first cam after extensive research looking for the most bang for my buck and upgradable software to view on the internet or phone without going to retreive the card. I haven’t tried that part yet but had my cam out for 1 week and it took 223 pictures, only wish I had it set to video. the pictures turned out really good and im really happy with this purchase.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Worth the money and battery life is great!, November 18, 2009
By SoloCam21

“I bought myself one I-45 and the modem with it back in September. I had only one problem with the modem, but was something to do with the camera(read my post under reviews with the modem). This camera takes excellent photos and the video is unreal for quality. It has shown us deer movement through areas we didn’t realize before because I’m able to see it using the game management system. This way I don’t have to visit the camera often to check the card. Battery life is very good, but you do have to realize if your getting 500+ photos at a time it will drain quickly, but investing in the power panel is worth it. Their service techs are very helpful and when I had a problem they sent me a fixed camera immediately! I plan to invest in more of these in the future.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


I-45 review, November 15, 2009
By modernrobinhood

“I have almost every brand on game cam I am a diehart whitetail bow hunter and do some private investigating I use my cameras for both I have put a cuddeback noflash that costs almost double the I45 on the same tree and the I45 blew it away the I45 will take 3 pictured a minute were the cudde only takes one the I45 takes better video as well for the price I think it is one of the best and it is dumby proof you can’t mess it up”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


happy consumer, November 11, 2009
By tonyfromutah from Santaquin, UT

“I’m extremely pleased with my new I-45 gamespy camera, as I have been with my other two I-40 cameras. Using quality batteries and following the instructions have made the set up and performance of this camera flawless. The affordable and convenient internet access saves me time and money as my camera is 50 miles away. My friends and family really enjoy looking at the pictures daily.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


I don’t understand what you don’t like, October 27, 2009
By BigPapaBuck from TX

“I am very happy with my camera and the Game Management System. I purchased mine three weeks ago. I was afraid that the setup would be difficult but I followed the directions in the box and had no trouble at all. I love just looking at my pictures from my computer and not having to drive to retrieve the SD card. I have found the picture quality good. If I see a great image I make a note and take it off the SD card. The shutter has not frightened any deer, raccoons or turkey. I get great pics daily, some days are slow but that’s nature. I would recommend reading the instructions really well before I put it in the field. I like this one so much, I went back and got two more.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Extremely impressed see my modem review for hints, October 22, 2009
By 1CoolCat from Charlotte NC

“I am surprised by all of the negative reviews. I love this product. But I have some basic understanding of the internet as I am a web designer. See my review on the modem for some helpful hints provided to me from Moultrie.

The pictures on the internet will never be as good as the pictures on the Memory card. The internet only allows so many pixels, and colors. I suggest using a memory card to keep the pictures in high quality.

I was a little weary of the camera at first. But it’s really simple now that I have learned to work it. I had a little trouble at first. But it turned out that I had my modem in test mode and it was constantly dialing in. Once I switched it AUTO everything started working fine.

When the day filter drops there is a slight clicking, but it doesn’t bother the game.
The capacitor his a little when the flash goes off. But it doesn’t bother the game.

Virtually invisible means almost invisible. I can only see the flash when I am directly in front of the camera. Stand off to the side slightly and I cannot see the flash at all.”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Moultrie Game Spy I-45, September 17, 2009
By GANoles09 from Atlanta , GA

“I’m surprised with the negative reviews but Im quite please with it. It took great pics at night and morning and it didn’t scare off the animals at all. I have it connected to GPS Game Connect and works fine. Give it a chance!”

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes


Order your Moultrie Game Spy I-45 Now

Comments are closed.